Day 5 - Reisverslag uit Zürich, Zwitserland van Gé Otterdijk - WaarBenJij.nu Day 5 - Reisverslag uit Zürich, Zwitserland van Gé Otterdijk - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 5

Door: gevanotterdijk

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Gé

04 Mei 2016 | Zwitserland, Zürich

Today was a day with a filled program(me). It started off like the past coouple of days, with the morning commute to the office, where we had breakfast and started the day. I handed out some stroopwafels, to everyone's delight, and continued learning some basic programming.

When the time for lunch came, I went to the pizza/pasta buffet with Bart and JD. During our break they told me some more about the many facets of work at Google. As soon as we were finished eating it was time for......
You guessed it right! More programming! This time was special however, as JD took me to Google's very own cinema room, where I could see my code on the big screen. While it took some time to get everything set up, the result was truly worth it. (Part of that being the comfortable chairs.)
Followiing this educative lesson, I went back to Bart's office where I created some more simple programs, before heading back out to the apartement.
Since tomorrow is a national holiday, I'll be able to have the day off, and in turn sleep as long as I want! Living the dream life here in Zürich!

  • 05 Mei 2016 - 12:06

    Lina:

    Cool

  • 05 Mei 2016 - 14:14

    Frits Van Otterdijk:

    I really enjoy your stories. Nice to read about your experiences and impressions. You write compact, exciting and with the right sense of humour. According to me you hit the good vibe within the team of Bart. And tastes the food at Google cantina´s better than at home ...

    Have fun!

    See you soon, Dad

  • 05 Mei 2016 - 15:31

    Chris:

    Hi Gé,

    It sounds like you are having a good time in Zurich / at Google! Very smart that you brought some stroopwafels to the office. Bart tolds us that his colleagues like those a lot. Your english is very good by the way! And I like your writing style too. Keep us posted and have fun! :-)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Zwitserland, Zürich

IB internship

My internship at Google in Zürich, Switzerland.

Recente Reisverslagen:

10 Mei 2016

Day 11

09 Mei 2016

Day 10

08 Mei 2016

Day 9

07 Mei 2016

Day 8

06 Mei 2016

Day 7

.

Actief sinds 29 April 2016
Verslag gelezen: 199
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4407

Voorgaande reizen:

30 April 2016 - 13 Mei 2016

IB internship

Landen bezocht: