Day 4 - Reisverslag uit Zürich, Zwitserland van Gé Otterdijk - WaarBenJij.nu Day 4 - Reisverslag uit Zürich, Zwitserland van Gé Otterdijk - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 4

Door: gevanotterdijk

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Gé

03 Mei 2016 | Zwitserland, Zürich

Today was a day of exploration.
When we returned to the Google offices this morning, I started my day off learning some basic programming. With so many knowledgeable people around to give tips and advice on stuff like the recommended language to learn, it went pretty smoothly.
Later on during the day Bart invited JD (Jean-Daniel, but most people there couldn't pronounce his name properly) to come and tell me something about his job (SRE, Software Reliability Engineer). This was really informative as I got to learn more about a different team within Google.

We left earlier (about 14:30) today since Bart had to go the dentist. This left me to explore the city by myself. Therefore I roamed around the shopping district, got myself a sandwich to eat and was dazzled by some of the expensive watches in the store displays.

Time for some well deserved sleep to start tomorrow off at 110%

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Zwitserland, Zürich

IB internship

My internship at Google in Zürich, Switzerland.

Recente Reisverslagen:

10 Mei 2016

Day 11

09 Mei 2016

Day 10

08 Mei 2016

Day 9

07 Mei 2016

Day 8

06 Mei 2016

Day 7

.

Actief sinds 29 April 2016
Verslag gelezen: 186
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4414

Voorgaande reizen:

30 April 2016 - 13 Mei 2016

IB internship

Landen bezocht: